Member Profiles

Molly Baxter Committee Member

Position Held: Committee member from October 2019           

Brief Bio: Passionate about women in sport, and with a long love of horse racing, I thoroughly enjoy being involved in this group and am excited for its future. I have Read more →

Wendy Longuet – Chairperson

Member of the inaugural committee of Women in Thoroughbred Racing since 2010
Chairperson since 2018

Moved to Darwin after 3 years in Alice Springs from Adelaide originally. Have worked in the Real Estate Industry for over 20 years. Previously attended the Read more →

Jayne Rothall Committee 2019

Jayne joined WTRNT as a Committee Member at the AGM in March 2019

Jayne came to Darwin in 1986 with ANZ Bank. Started pencilling for Ron Diamond who was a bookie for 6 years. Have loved the races ever since (well Read more →

Lois Williams Committee member 2019